RNFOO Announces DNIG Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2015 RNFOO Award Winners. Recipients of the DNIG awards are:

  • Melissa Northwood at McMaster University, Mary Ann Murphy Memorial Diabetes Award,
  • Amanda Ottley at University of Toronto, DNIG Scholarship, and
  • Sanja Visekruna at University of Toronto, Margaret Myers Diabetes Clinical Practice Award.

The RNFOO award winners will be recognized at the Gala on May 6, 2015.

The RNFOO site has more information about the DNIG awards that are available.

The Registered Nurses' Foundation of Ontario (RNFOO) is a charitable organization that provides financial support for nurses and nursing students in Ontario to further their nursing education or engage in research.

The Foundation provides funds for continuing education and research projects at the baccalaureate and graduate levels, offering scholarships, grants, bursaries, and research awards to qualified residents of Ontario. It also administers several Registered Nurses Association of Ontario (RNAO) Interest Group Awards and Scholarships. RNFOO provides funding for basic undergraduate studies, post-RN undergraduate studies, graduate studies, and continuing education, as well as providing Continuing Education awards, and Infection Control awards.